## **Notice of Election**

## **Election of District Councillors**

- 1. Elections are to be held of **District Councillors** for the wards listed below
- 2. The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is as shown in the table below:

Ward	No. of councillors to be elected	Ward	No. of councillors to be elected
Beck Vale, Dickleburgh & Scole	2	Hethersett	3
Bressingham & Burston	1	Hingham & Deopham	1
Brooke	1	Loddon & Chegrave	2
Bunwell	1	Mulbarton & Stoke Holy Cross	3
Costessey New	2	Newton Flotman	1
Costessey Old	3	Poringland, Framinghams & Trowse	3
Cringleford	2	Rockland	1
Diss & Roydon	3	Stratton	2
Ditchingham & Earsham	2	Thurlton	1
Easton	1	Wicklewood	1
Forncett	1	Wymondham Central	2
Harleston	2	Wymondham North	2
Hempnall	1	Wymondham South	2

- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered **BY HAND** during normal office hours (9.00am and 4.00 pm) on any working day after the date of this notice, but not later than **4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2023**, to the Returning Officer, South Norfolk Council, Horizon Centre, Broadland Business Park, Peachman Way, Norwich, NR7 0WF
- 4. Nomination Papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer during the times stated above.
- 5. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by midnight on **Monday 17 April, 2023**. Applications can be made online at: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, South Norfolk Council **by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2023**.
- 8. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April**, **2023.** Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a>
- 9. Applications for a proxy vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2023.**
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than **5pm Thursday 4 May 2023**. Note: there are specific criteria that apply to emergency proxy applications.

Dated: 16 March 2023 Trevor Holden - Returning Officer